

MINUTES OF AFRIKABURN CREATIVE PROJECTS NPC

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

Held electronically via Zoom Monday, 28 October 2024 – 19h00 to 19h35

Voting Members in Attendance

- 1. Scheepers De Bruin
- 2. Sindy Dondolo
- 3. Timothy Doyle
- 4. Faldelah Fletcher
- 5. Paul Fletcher
- 6. Bryan Lang
- 7. Isa Marques
- 8. Diaan Nel
- 9. Alex N Noble
- 10. Subhas Shah
- 11. Steven Tu
- 12. Robert Weinek
- 13. Michelle Behrend
- 14. Catherine Williams
- 15. Wayne McDermid

Apologies & Proxies

None

Directors in Attendance (all non-voting)

- 1. Sam Bendzulla
- 2. Jan Bester
- 3. Dane Marrison (ED)
- 4. Lorraine Tanner (ED)
- 5. Michael 't Sas Rolfes
- 6. Sydney Mathebula

1. Welcome by Member Chair

Scheepers de Bruin opened the meeting, welcoming all present and thanking them for their service. The order of business was established and the meeting commenced.

2. Members: Confirmation or resignation of existing Members for voting purposes

For the purpose of this meeting, it is noted that voting rights are suspended for:

- 3 members on sabbatical (Brad Baard, Monique Schiess and Jacqui Woolfson)
- 2 members serving on the Board (Lorraine Tanner, Sam Bendzulla)
- 1 member resignation (Michael Gerhard)

3. Apologies and Proxies, establishment of quorum, confirmation of existing Directors and Members for voting purposes

With 15 voting members present, it was established that quorum had been reached.

Quorum for this meeting and the voting matters is >51% of all voting rights entitled to be exercised. Calculated on the basis of 18 members, less 5 with voting rights temporarily suspended, the minimum quorum for this meeting is 7 members.

4. Confirmation of Minutes of 2022 AGM



The minutes of AGM 2022 were put forward for approval by Scheepers de Bruin and seconded by Dane Marrison.

5. Directors: Confirmation or resignation of existing Directors - confirm NEDs step down.

Samantha Bendzulla confirmed the current Directors: Samantha Bendzulla, Jan Bester, Dane Marrison (ED), Lorraine Tanner (ED), Michael 't Sas Rolfes, Sydney Mathebula, Coenraad Middel

Directors who have resigned in this year: Johanna Richte Rianna (as of 8 Aug 2024), Nic Raubenheimer (with effect of this meeting)

6. Directors Report 2024 activities since Aug 1 2023

Please refer to the full text of the <u>Directors Report</u> resented by Lorraine Tanner.

8. Presentation and Approval of FY24 draft financial statements

Dane Marrison presented the **financial summary**.

The <u>draft financial statements</u> were put forward for approval by Scheepers de Bruin and seconded by Steven Tu.

9. Approval of Auditors Remuneration for FY24 and Appointment of Auditors for FY25

Dane Marrison presented that AfrikaBurn's previous auditors, AS Pocock in South Africa, received remuneration of R63,125.00 excl vat in fiscal year ending 31 July 2024. This covered the audit of the Fiscal Year 2023 Audited Financial Statements. Membership voted to move to Nexia SAB&T for the Fiscal Year 2024 Audited Financial Statements being conducted this year and received a quote of R65,625.00 excl Vat for the FY2024 audit. We recommend continuing to use the services of Nexia SAB&T given the lengths they have gone in order to fully understand our organisation's financials. Nexia SAB&T has given us a quote of R68,900.00 excl Vat for the FY2025 audit. We propose that Nexia remain our auditors for the FY25 year.

The auditor remuneration for FY24 and appointment of Nexia SAB&T was put forward for approval by Scheepers de Bruin and seconded by Michelle Behrend.

10. General or other matters

Lorraine Tanner presented the community summary of the Strategic Pathways: Under the microscope.

Michelle Behrend welcomed the new class of voting Members: Bella West, Gulden Aktugan, Cate Turner, Maloba Kgomo, Cara Morris, and Catherine Carlton

Scheepers handed over the reins to the new Member Chair, Alex Noble, and thanked all that supported him during his four year tenure as Member Chair and Interim Member Chair. Alex Noble thanked Scheepers for his service and is looking forward to contributing in the role. Sam Bendzulla expressed appreciation for Scheepers hard work in his role as Member Chair.



12. Close of Formal AGM

Congratulations for efficiency and completion in record time of this AGM by Scheepers.

Scheepers closed the meeting.

	Completed by:	Approved by:
Name	Michelle Behrend	Scheepers de Bruin
Designation	Member Secretariat	Member Chair and Meeting Chair
Date	11/18/2024	11/19/2024
Signature		